SMOS-MODE Cost Action



COST Parties

Belgium Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences
University of Liege
Cyprus Cyprus Oceanography Center - University of Cyprus
Denmark Danish Meteorological Institute
Estonia Estonian Marine Institute, University of Tartu
Tartu Observatory, Estonian Ministry of Education and Research
Finland Finnish Meteorological Institute
Tartu Observatory - Ministry of Education and Research
France French Research Institute for Exploration of the Sea (IFREMER)
Germany Institute of Oceanography - University of Hamburg
Institute of Environmental Physics - University of Bremen
Leibniz Institute for Marine Sciences (IFM-GEOMAR)
Greece Hellenic Center for Marine Research (HCMR)
Iceland Institute of Biology, University of Iceland
Ireland National University of Ireland
Israel University of Haifa
Israel Oceanographic and Limnological Research (IOLR)
Ben Gurion University of Negev
Italy National Institute of Oceanography and Experimental Geophysics (OGS)
University of Napoli
Malta IOI - Malta Operational Centre - University of Malta
Netherlands Institute for Marine Resources & Ecosystem Studies (IMARES WUR)
Norway Institute of Marine Research (IMR)
Nansen Enviornmental and Remote Sensing Centre
Poland Space Research Centre, Polish Academy of Sciences
Portugal Department of Oceanography and Fisheries - University of Azores
Faculty of Earth Sciences, University of Lisbon
Romania Advanced Studies and Research Centre
Slovenia Scientific Research Centre of the Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts
Spain Spanish National Research Council (CSIC)
Catalan Politechnical University (UPC)
Catalan Institute for Climate Sciences
Spanish Institute of Oceanography (IEO)
Aurora technology B.V., for ESA-ESAC
United Kingdom National Oceanography Centre (NOC)


COST International Partner Countries

China Ocean University of China (OUC)
United States of America Earth & Space Research (ESR)
NASA Goddard
NASA - Jet Propulsion Laboratory
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)


Specific Organisations

International European Space Agency (ESA)